Electric Vehicle Fall 2012 Quarterly Discussion Webinar

Clean Cities: Electric Vehicle Fall 2012 Quarterly Discussion Webinar

The Electric Vehicle Fall 2012 Quarterly Discussion Webinar was presented on Oct. 11, 2012 by Linda Bluestein, National Clean Cities; Eric Ferron, U.S. Department of Transportation; David Sandalow, U.S. Department of Energy; Dan Davids, Plug In America; and Art James and Mike Kimlinger, Oregon Department of Transportation. To view or download more presentations, return to the webinar archives.

Advertisements

Promoting Best Practices for Electric Vehicle Charging Signage

Please plan to join us and the save the date for October’s Clean Cities webinar. 

The Electric Vehicle Quarterly Discussion webinar, titled, “Promoting Best Practices for Electric Vehicle Charging Signage”, is scheduled for October 11 at 2pm ET, 1pm CT, 12pm MT, 11am PT. The webinar will last approximately 1.5 hours and no pre-registration is required.
 
The webinar will showcase lessons learned and strategies for the implementation of widespread signage for electric vehicle (EV) chargers. The placement of signage in the vicinity of EV chargers would not only make it more visible for the drivers of electric vehicles but would also highlight the availability of chargers for a potential EV buyer, which can help create momentum in the marketplace. 
 
Mr. David Sandalow, Under Secretary of Energy (Acting) and Assistant Secretary for Policy & International Affairs at the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE), will be moderating the webinar. Linda Bluestein, National Clean Cities Co-Director, will host the webinar.
 
Additional speakers, experienced in working to expand the implementation of electric vehicle charging signage, will present their strategies for doing so and include:
  • Dan Davids, Plug In America  (confirmed)
  • Art James, Senior Project Executive, Oregon Dept. of Transportation (confirmed)
  • Representative from U.S. Department of Transportation (To Be Confirmed)
Webinar details are noted below.
Audio Login
888-603-9227
Passcode: 9871455
Web Login
Conference number: PW1922378
Passcode: 9871455
 
You can also join the event directly at:
 
Please contact Sandra Loi (contact information below) should you have any questions. Feel free to share it with other interested parties.
 
Sandra Loi
Project Leader II
Clean Cities Program
National Renewable Energy Lab  (NREL)
303-275-4345